The only time is Now!

Do you ever go away on holiday and when you come back all your routine and motivation seems to cease to exist? Well that is exactly what has happened to me over the last couple of weeks and to be honest I wasn’t sure that I was going to be able to motivate myself again as I would usually just let all enthusiasm fizzle out and end up on a completely different path. Maybe this sounds familiar to you? So what did I do to get myself back on track and moving forward with where my heart is leading me? Well if you guessed Balanced you would be right, Balancing furiously the last couple of days, in the morning, as soon as I think I cant be bothered or ugh I’m not in the mood for it today, and at night before going to sleep, and here I am writing again. I know it seems early but wanted to write about this as we are nearing the end of the year and it will soon be time to make those new years resolutions, what could it be this year? A new gym membership that gets used once or twice? Maybe that musical instrument that you got last year that now has a layer of dust on it? Maybe its to give your time to somebody in need, or maybe its to find time something you really love but never seem have any time for? it could be anything but what happens at the end of February when work is busy and home is busy and suddenly you have lost motivation? This is my question to myself this year? What am I going to do differently to really make a change in my life and keep my motivation and enthusiasm for? Well there are lots of things and probably all of the above, but this I guess is my declaration for what I want to achieve over the next year. In the next year I will learn to drive, I will improve my fitness and strength (working out) I will connect with more like-minded people and create a social network of people. These are my top three priorities things I have been trying to achieve for years one of them a decade! The thing is that now I have made this declaration I am not going to wait until the 1st of January to start getting myself motivated to do these things, I am going to start now. The only time we have is now and now and now, so start now do something that you have always wanted to do, motivate yourself, if you have your cards focus on something you want to achieve in the next year and Balance on it and balance on it, as soon as you start to feel your motivation take a nose dive, Balance again and keep it going. If you don’t have your cards yet maybe its time to learn something new.  So what are you going to achieve this year?

Although no-one can go back and make a brand new start, Anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending – Carl Bard

© Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com, 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave a Reply

