The Leap of Faith!

Happy New Year!!! As the 2nd day of 2017 draws to a close the feeling of anticipation hangs in the air, 2017 is a year 1 in the 9 year cycle. Number 1 brings, New beginnings, Progression and Change, This year is about setting out your stall for the coming 9 years. It’s about becoming who you really are and learning to be independent. for me, it certainly feels like I’m at the back of a catapult about to be shot into action. I’m about to start working for myself, something I have wanted for a very long time, I was thinking to myself over the festive period “Wow this is actually going to happen, I’m going self-employed I’ve Manifested a desire.”  I have to say that feels pretty amazing, but at the same time pretty bloody scary! Time has come to step out of my comfort Zone, it’s time to take that leap of faith and trust that the universe has me covered.

It is not always easy to consciously, let go of control and trust that everything will be provided. It can be, however, easy to let the fears creep in and start to send you into panic mode, then begin putting off taking action and convince ourselves we are waiting for the “Right” moment to jump and achieve our dreams. I have been reading and studying Law of attraction, Mindfulness and many other techniques over the last 10 years, but it’s taken to this very moment to realise that the “Right” moment will never arrive. I began to think about all the times I have performed on stage as an actor. It feels exactly  like I am about to walk out on stage to perform again, every time I am in a show I find myself in a state of terror in the moments before my cue to enter stage, my mind goes blank and I can’t remember my lines and the seconds feel like hours, and then its time. In that moment that I step from the darkness of the wings into the bright lights, I have a rush of energy and everything is there my lines my stage marks my character, it’s an incredible feeling, a complete rush! The nerves have vanished I have let go of control and I’m just doing it. So I have figured out that Life is really no different, you just have to take that step and trust that it’s all going to work out. I felt that I needed to share this because I wonder how many people feel like I do tonight, Scared but excited, not really knowing how things are going to happen or how to let go. Wondering if people are going to want what you are offering. I think the answer here, really lies in the conviction you have about what you are doing, if you are passionate about it, it will happen.

My Trainer Adrienne once quoted the Kevin Costner Movie Field of Dreams “Build it and they will come”! (A film that is worth a watch.) The sentiment of this has stuck with me and its truer than ever at this moment. Of course there may be people around you that may try to shake you from your conviction by pointing out the negative sides of whatever you are doing, but then you have to ask yourself two questions, ‘What is my reflection in this?’ and ‘How much do I believe and trust in what I am doing?’ after asking myself the same questions I can say that I want this, and I want to change the reflection within me, to do this, I have been balancing almost non-stop over the last couple of days every time I get that little voice of panic saying “what if nobody will come” I balance on Receiving using the Art of love and turning the ‘I can’t to I can’ using the Art of clarity, and I felt myself getting more and more relaxed and positive about the fact that I can do this, In fact, I feel that I know people will come because I will create them, just as I am creating the rest of my reality.

Go for it NOW! The future is promised to no one. – Dr. Wayne Dyer

© Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com, 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
Leave a Reply

