Here in lies true Passion.

I have heard the words “Just follow your passion!” so many times that I have lost count. I used to think to myself ‘well if I knew what that was then I would!’ Wondering what that would be like and if I would ever know what it would felt like. Being without passion can become quite frustrating, at one time for me it was like being asked: “what is the meaning of life?” I had no idea, all I knew is I enjoyed working with people I had worked for years for a university doing open day events, talking to thousands of potential students, and offing them the information they were seeking. It’s a bizarre feeling and one difficult to describe but it was like the thrill when you get a rush of adrenaline and there was only one other thing that gave me that same kick and that was being on stage in whatever capacity if found myself there. At one time I loved going to work and being this person but I realise now I was doing it for the wrong reasons, I was doing it because I needed to be the hero, to be needed and wanted.

Now I am at the point I’m my life where in the near future I am going to be doing events and giving talks on TBP. This time however it’s something that I am extremely passionate about and more importantly I’m going to be doing not because I don’t feel good enough about myself but purely for the fact that its become my passion and I want to share it. I never thought I would be able to say that, at least not for a long time, I want to clarify how just 4 months ago I wasn’t connected to anything resembling a passion and this has happened almost effortlessly.

When I did my level one training in TBP I had to work out my Life path number, your life path number is something that you are born with and it can never change. It is part of our makeup and knowing our life path number can provide us with details of the gifts we were born with. Yes! We are all born with gifts that make us who we are and this is what we can share with the world; it is our true potential; it is our destiny. So in my previous jobs, I have always been customer facing and always do whatever I can to make sure that I have provided customers clients the best service I possibly can. This is one of my gifts but I was giving it from a point of not having or being enough, with TBP I have found that I can provide this from a point of love and having and being enough (I do have to work with this often as my fear of not being enough likes to sneak back in sometimes) but using TBP everyday allows me to move forward from it each time a bit further. It’s kind of like teaching a dog to “stay” the more you do it the quicker they learn that they don’t need to cling to you every time you move. What I have discovered about myself is that I have a deep inner knowing that I am on the path to do what I was born to do. I can honestly say that I’m excited about it and I feel the passion for it, it feels like my passion has appeared overnight and in a lot of ways it has but in some way’s I have always known that it is my desire to work with people and Help them to become who they are, but here in is the most significant thing I have learned through this process so far and that is there is something much more positive than “helping”  someone and that is providing the tools and the training for them to empower themselves.  And that is my true passion.

 

 

Passion is born when you catch a glimpse of your true potential – Fred smith

 

 

 

© Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com, 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content
One thought on “Here in lies true Passion.

  1. Reading and following your journey is truly inspirational. Your words come from the heart 💛
    Looking forward to reading your next blog post 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

