Can I get a little Perspective Please!

Sometimes all it takes is a tiny shift of perspective to see something familiar in a totally new light. – Dan Brown

I started this Blog to document every part of my journey or if there were stumbling blocks, really just to document how things in my life have changed. For some reason over the last month I have had some difficulty writing this post, putting down in words that I’m not quite where I want to be yet, seems like a backwards step somehow and putting it in black and white felt like I was setting it in stone, but the truth of the matter is if that is my thought then, of course, that is going to be the outcome. The biggest challenge here was changing my perspective on this, is what has helped me to sit down today and rewrite this post. so what is that new perspective? Well, I one big factor is I actually know what I want to do, something I didn’t know six months ago. I never knew what I wanted I constantly asked myself what did I really and truly want from my life. The best thing is that I didn’t have to search to find it, all I had to do was get into balance with who I am, and start following my life path. That’s how I know that I want I want to share this incredible tool with the world. Mostly because I know how it has changed me for the better, I don’t get as down on myself when things don’t happen anymore. I’m not giving up on myself anymore, and partly because I want to share the fact that we DO have control over our lives and better yet it can be simple and fun. Changing the perspective from I’m not where I want to be, to Look how far I have come looks obvious to others, but this simple change in how I look at my NOW makes all the difference in being able to move forward, that and Balancing multiple times a day, every time something new came up. (I use my cards intuitively and shuffle them after my initial morning balance, and the card that ends up on top is the very card I need in that moment.)So here’s why I have struggled to share this post because my life has not physically changed dramatically sometimes I feel like I am not being true. I have come to realise that is just an external judgment that I have placed upon myself, and basically I have “The fear of Criticism” running in the background. hey I am only six months into this journey and there have been so many mental and emotional changes and probably the biggest physical changes is my stress related Psoriasis has nearly cleared naturally, so if that can change then there will be other physical changes (when I allow them) because my mental and emotional wellbeing has changed, As above, So Below, As within, So without.

So in this respect, this has been quite a hard post for me to write because it’s very personal and not something I would generally share with even my closest circle of friends, partly because it perpetuates things but also because I would be too embarrassed to share it and put it out there. What I have come to realise however is that my goal was to inspire and I wanted to share those struggles as much as the highs because these struggles are not really true they are just a little flag to tell me I am out of balance. So what do I do now I have realised that its ok to share this as it is to share the high exciting moments. I get up in the morning and I balance myself and I just keep balancing because that is moving forward, and trusting that everything will happen because I am a powerful creator and if I can create the absence of something then I can and will create the existence of it.

 

Sometimes all it takes is a tiny shift of perspective to see something familiar in a totally new light – Dan Brown

 

 

 

 

© Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com, 2017. Unauthorised use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Jaidan Jones and reallifeinbalance.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

